Computer Problems Part Three

Sorry for the lack of updates, guys, I’ve had kind of a harried two days – and then my internet was down all day for the stupidest of reasons…But it’s back!

I didn’t have a whole lot to say, either, though I was going to take a photo of the rug I got my mother for Mother’s Day. She loves it, and it looks pretty cool. I’ll do that when I’m less apathetic.

Other than that, was has me most annoyed is tonight – I forgot it was our big dance, only after the recent gang violence, we’ve hired security to wand down the kids, and I have to check bags. That doesn’t worry me. What worries me is that K isn’t going to be there, so now I’m stuck with X all by myself. Fan-freaking-tastic.

Tomorrow I am actually getting breakfast with my aunt, we didn’t do it last week. Hoping to go to the Beaterville Cafe. AMAZING food, and great caramel mochas. Mmmm….The last time I went, last summer, with my mom and Auntie Suzanne, we were surprised with a pretty awesome street fair, and the knitting shop “The Naked Sheep.”

Speaking of which, I am finally almost done with the baby sweater I’ve been working on since…oh, March, I guess. I’ve just been a little lazy with it, which is fine. I’ve made the sleeves too long, but what can you do…

I have to go set the table, guys, just letting you know I’m not dead.

About emilydnelson

A recent graduate of Hofstra University with a B.A. in anthropology, Emily is like every other twenty-two year old on the planet - trying to figure out what the hell to do now. Follow as she struggles with writing, her social work job, and bopping from coast to coast.
This entry was posted in Day-to-Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

