Weiner, Weiner, Pumpkin…..beaner? – *Sigh* Warned you….

Andrew Weiner is a Moron

I’ve been very passively following this story since it broke, it just wasn’t a big deal to me. But what just sort of flabbergasted me since his “admission of guilt” (come on. No one believed he was hacked) was how pants on head retarded such a tweet was.

The internet is not secure. Important people get caught behaving badly on it all the time. Heck, Portland’s old police chief got the boot for sending sexually inappropriate emails to employees using his police email address (facepalm). That being said, if you want to hit on ladies AND be a public political figure at the same time, it’s not that hard!

….but Twitter? Come on, Andrew! That’s such a slap-in-the-head-duh! Let’s think, my friends. What does Twitter do? It sends messages to EVERYONE who subscribes to your feed. If you send a picture of you in your underwear (do not want to see that) on Twitter, will it go to EVERYONE on your feed? Yes. Yes, it will.

I don’t even care that he was doing whatever with these women (he claims he did nothing physical. I roll my eyes and say “Yeah, right.”). Happens all the time. I don’t like it, but it happens. What just makes my jaw drop is that an elected official could be so stupid.

I mean, really – for me – that’s what it comes down to. Andrew Weiner is too stupid to hold office. Possibly, he is too stupid to breathe. If you want to give him the boot, by all means do. But because he’s a moron.

I didn’t want to see it either, folks, but the internet did not listen. So I am sharing my pain.

About emilydnelson

A recent graduate of Hofstra University with a B.A. in anthropology, Emily is like every other twenty-two year old on the planet - trying to figure out what the hell to do now. Follow as she struggles with writing, her social work job, and bopping from coast to coast.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

