Sick, Sick, Sick

I’ve been sick since Tuesday night. So sick I couldn’t even acknowledge yesterday was Bastille Day. I LOVE Bastille Day!

Tuesday night, I just got hit like a ton of bricks. “Oh, stupid weather,” said I. “Making my sinuses and allergies act up, that’s all,” wheezed me.

Wednesday morning, I felt like shit, but not UNUSUALLY so. I went to work, I cavorted with the kids until my morning camp started.

Then it all went downhill VERRRRRRY quickly…..

I had a fever. I couldn’t speak well (a classic sign I’m not feeling well, my ability to communicate by any means suffers). So I went home, just intending it to be for the day, leaving H with everything she needed and confident it would be alright (oh, BTWs, D is out and now I’ve got Key and H on my team. Yesssss).

When I got home, though, it got much worse.

I actually slept for forty-five minutes. Those who know me know I only nap when desperately ill, so that’s saying something. I was having hot and cold flashes, and my skin hurt. Up until last night, it continued to hurt. as in, if I turned on the faucet, I would have to wince when the water touched me. So I canceled work for Thursday, too, feeling like a dick.

Thursday was not much better. With medication, I started feeling well again, then crashed and napped for another hour. When I went to bed last night, I developed a racking cough I still have.

Sooooo, no work today either. Which particularly sucks because my craft class was supposed to start today, but it’ll have to be pushed back a week. And it’s not like it’s been a FUN week of sick days. I haven’t been sitting on the couch playing Symphonia like I’d like to, because I was just too sick. I was too sick for Pokemon until yesterday afternoon, and that doesn’t exactly take a lot of health and focus to play. I did, however, finish that hoodie sweater Wednesday, mostly because I was just so desperate to finish it and have SOME activity in my life.

So I’ve been chatting with Chris (I was too tired to plot most of the day), browsing the internet, and sleeping most of the time. I got bored enough to go on Omegle, and for those who’ve been there, it’s mostly freaky old guys wanting to cyber. No longer being 13, I don’t do that (though I did have a mixup with Lee once, but that’s a story for another day).

I lucked out, though, and started chatting with my doppelgänger in Portugal named Barbara, and we had enough fun that I added her to my messenger contacts. She’s awesome.

I got SO bored that I turned off my mic and even did video chat in Omegle, and that’s just fraught with peril. Mostly old pervs waving their dicks around (some young pervs, too). If not them, lots of guys asking you to bear your bosom, which I actually prefer as most of the time they’re pretty nice about it and flattering, since force won’t work. But only most of the time, I did have to flip one guy off. The people wanting to cyber are just creepy. And then one guy asked me to show him my feet, and I was tempted because, hey, it wasn’t my boobs. But I thought about it and decided it was sort of a double standard to show my feet to someone who would find them sexual but not my boobs. So I declined. Oh, and another guy asked if I was alone in the house. Not being a moron, I let him know my cop father was here and he shut up.

So in the end, I did find a Spaniard about my age NOT masturbating, who didn’t want to see my tits, DIDN’T ask if I was horny, and DID have a nice, normal conversation with.

He was a pot dealer, though.

About emilydnelson

A recent graduate of Hofstra University with a B.A. in anthropology, Emily is like every other twenty-two year old on the planet - trying to figure out what the hell to do now. Follow as she struggles with writing, her social work job, and bopping from coast to coast.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sick, Sick, Sick

  1. Pingback: It’s Our 100th Episode, YAY! | The Undiscovered Country

Leave a Reply

