Thoughts While Sipping a “57 Chevy”

It is at the title suggests:

*Re-reading Pride and Prejudice. I am discovering what I like very much about Elizabeth is her depth and humanity. It is to Austen’s credit that her characters are so well rounded, a subject which much of her fan-novels completely miss. They are people, not caricatures, which is very easier said than done. I bring this up particularly now because I like that Elizabeth briefly fancies both Wickham and Fitzwilliam with no serious attachment – cause girls get attracted to guys but don’t always pursue it, knowing they don’t fit. Hey, look at that, it’s real.

*I like orange juice, but I think I might be allergic, it always makes my tongue swell up. Does that even make sense?

*IDON’TWANTTOGOTOWORKNOGODNO!

That’s about it, yeah. I was really just drinking and reading. And that’s pretty much why I can only have one drink a night.

About emilydnelson

A recent graduate of Hofstra University with a B.A. in anthropology, Emily is like every other twenty-two year old on the planet - trying to figure out what the hell to do now. Follow as she struggles with writing, her social work job, and bopping from coast to coast.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

