More Booze News!

At least this makes me sound like a normal 22 year old.

Just because the Dos Equis ad is SO viral, I wanted to say that I had my first sip of it today. I want to also say I’ve NEVER liked beer. I usually shudder at the taste and have it once in a crazy blue moon, or mixed within stuff.

But I actually liked this. I actually experienced that refreshing feeling people always talk about, it being a hot September night. I enjoyed popping it open with my bottle opener key-ring, courtesy of the College Republican party, and feel delightfully nonchalant doing so (I think the mix of Republican and beer tickled my enjoyment of stereotypes). I wouldn’t order it if I wanted to seem like a worldly wise girl in a bar, but I probably wouldn’t be as laughed at as when I order Rolling Rock. And I’m not kidding, Zach’s friends said I was so cute when I ordered that….which, you know, is fine, but it’s not really a compliment to my ability to drink beer. Which, admittedly, isn’t much anyway.

Enough about that fluff. Tomorrow is, thank heaven, my last day of work, so more substantive posts are coming. Perhaps with pictures. Until then, I’m tired, and I posted this MAINLY because of the title.

And also to repost a link to this, which I find very excellently thought through and goes along with my current life in child care:

Banning Children in Public Places.

About emilydnelson

A recent graduate of Hofstra University with a B.A. in anthropology, Emily is like every other twenty-two year old on the planet - trying to figure out what the hell to do now. Follow as she struggles with writing, her social work job, and bopping from coast to coast.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

