Really? Seriously?

Girl Upset Because Her School Has Standards

This really ticks me off. Mainly because her mother is allowing her to make this into such a scene. And a lawsuit? Puh-lease.

Let’s just cover this. The school has a dress code. It does not accept senior photos that violate that dress code. This makes sense. The girl submits a photo that YET AGAIN violates the code. Then boo freaking hoo, she has problems like the whole rest of the world, and didn’t get a third photo submitted by the deadline. The whole damn world should not stop for this self-absorbed little skank!

What ticks me off the most about this she’s on the yearbook. She KNOWS how much work goes into it, she KNOWNS what the deadlines are, and she had EVERY OPPORTUNITY to get it in early. Instead, she pitches a FIT! I worked on newspaper in high school, and this just drives me nuts! Half the people freeloaded while the rest of us worked our asses off the night before deadline. She is striking me as one of those people.

ANYWAY.

We’re dog sitting Woody this weekend. He was always pretty thick, but now he’s also partly blind and deaf, so it’s an interesting experience trying to wrangle him places. Cleo is NOT okay with this. She’s been having a sulk all weekend, and attacks us with love at every opportunity to say “Hey, I’m your dog, see? He’s not your dog. I’m your dog.” Poor little fatty.

I also caught mom’s cold, so I’m not feeling 100%. Which is lame, because it’s distracting me from the writing I’m doing. That’s right, I’m ACTUALLY writing again! And it may even be something some of you like! I plan on making it a downloadable file when it’s finished, but if you want to see snippits of it, let me know. It’s historical fiction on Caesar and Cleopatra, but I strive for accuracy – with a small amount of artistic license. Not too much.

There’s a sap sucker pounding away on our chimney, and it’s kind of distracting, so I’ll end here. Go, sap sucker, go! You tell all the boys my house is now your territory!

About emilydnelson

A recent graduate of Hofstra University with a B.A. in anthropology, Emily is like every other twenty-two year old on the planet - trying to figure out what the hell to do now. Follow as she struggles with writing, her social work job, and bopping from coast to coast.
This entry was posted in Day-to-Day, Random Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

