Charlie Bravo, Uh….More Official Sounding Words!

That’s what all this sounds like to me:

For once, Youtube’s aggressive advertising on its front page made me JUST interested enough to click the video. My thought process went: “Oh no, not another badly done Greek mythology mo- oh, no, that’s an American flag. On the White House. Which is on fire.

…..well, that’s even worse.”

But for whatever reason, I clicked, mostly because I found the still images they used for the video preview REALLY amusing, but maybe that’s just me.

At first I was like, “Oh, it’s about this Secret Service agent dealing with his guilt? Kind of like a non-romantic version of ‘The Bodyguard?’ That sounds kinda cool.”

Nope. It’s non-descript-ly Asian terrorists somehow able to fly planes with guns into the White House. Which would never happen. Annnnd full of cliché lines like, “Can we trust this guy?” “With all due respect, sir…I’m the best chance you’ve got.”

YAWN.

Morgan Freeman’s in it, so that kind of co- oh, nope, he gets to ride the cliché train all the way to Boring Junction. Which is a lot less interesting than Petticoat Junction, and I wasn’t even that fond of that show. “We’ve unleashed the gates of hell.” Yeah, okay, Morgan. This will also be our finest hour, and I have a bad feeling about this. Am I missing any good ones? It doesn’t matter. With dialogue as wooden as this, you could just insert fart noises and you’d have pretty much the same effect.

So yeah, I’m not going to see this movie. Someday I’ll have to repost my rant on the trailer of Leap Year, as it’s similar to this, but a lot less coherent and rageful.

About emilydnelson

A recent graduate of Hofstra University with a B.A. in anthropology, Emily is like every other twenty-two year old on the planet - trying to figure out what the hell to do now. Follow as she struggles with writing, her social work job, and bopping from coast to coast.
This entry was posted in Random Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Charlie Bravo, Uh….More Official Sounding Words!

  1. Pingback: The Undiscovered Country Quotaganza! | The Undiscovered Country

Leave a Reply

