Bad and Good

The bad news: I didn’t get that 911 job down in Eugene. I’m not really that sad about it, I was really starting to lean toward “Iiiii…..don’t want to do this.” But I AM mad that they essentially dicked me around with it for six months. That was a big investment in time and travel for me, and that does tick me off.

The good news: Lime in coke is effing DELICIOUS! It gives it this refreshing tartness to it that….oh man….I can’t say how Lime Coke tastes (all I can say is that that commercial was really annoying), but you have to look on the bright side sometimes, right?

About emilydnelson

A recent graduate of Hofstra University with a B.A. in anthropology, Emily is like every other twenty-two year old on the planet - trying to figure out what the hell to do now. Follow as she struggles with writing, her social work job, and bopping from coast to coast.
This entry was posted in Day-to-Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment